What an odd thing to eat – Scotch Egg!

Scotch Egg

While lingering in Corsham, waiting for my bus to Bath, hungry, I came across with this peculiar snack from the local Co-Op. When I buy food on the go, I try to avoid all the pastries. Although I like them, they are just bunch of carbs I’d rather not have on my hips and belly forever. Maybe when I get back into running more often, I can eat some more carbs. So, basically I look for protein-packed snacks. They keep me full longer anyway. This time I bought this funny little thing: Scotch Egg. It is a boiled egg in sausage meat, covered with bread crumbs and then deep fried. Ok, the “deep fried” part doesn’t sound very healthy but at least it had some protein! It was OK, but the egg was slightly dry. Anyhow, I’d like to try and make it myself. One beautiful day. Indeed. Have to figure out how to make the egg less dry and tastier.

Somehow I felt sick after eating that egg. Don’t think it was the egg, I was already feeling slightly sick in the morning. Out of blue. No, I’m not pregnant, although some people would love it if I was!

 

Lisa kommentaar

